Anyone who has seen, heard of or watched the hunger games knows who Effie trinket is. Her style was the most outrageous and the look I find is one of the hardest to achieve. I attempted to make one of my friends into Effie during fantasy week at my school, and while it the tools I worked with pulled off the job perfectly I soon craved to figure out an easier way to achieve her look.

But I’m getting a head of myself…The reason I felt the need to write this blog was because I was practically jumping up and done when I found her unique lashes for sale! I originally assumed that they were hand-made/ made from scratch that there was no way to get them, however as I was doing some online window shopping today I stumbled across them.

Unlike regular fake lashes which are made out of plastic, these are actually made out of paper. Paper lashes are very big in the asian market, however there are only a few places I have found them, eBay and Amazon. As you can tell by the picture they are the exact ones from the photo… I was also able to find a few other designs by the same dealer as well and fell in love with them. The only problem is that they are paper, they are great for indoors and only short-term events before you will begin to have issues with keeping them on, also they are not reusable.

If you’re looking to achieve the entire look your going to have to do pretty old school with a bit a new school. Pan stick, it’s been used for years in theater production and it’s still around today. It’s a thick substance that is very…cakey. It comes in tons of colors. When i tried this look I used my Dinair airbrush system and a the color optimal white. It took several minutes and also on the product before the white color was no longer translucent. Even though i don’t like the stuff, pan stick would have only taken a couple of minutes and it would have been more accurate. Next you just layer pink and purple eyeshadow on the eyes in an 80’s fashion. However most of the time she wasnt wearing blush, the color of her eyeshadow was carried on the borders of her face which appeared as though she had blush. lastly her lips are also white on the sides with a heart shape in hot pink. You could use the pan stick on the lips, or find a white lipstick and apply all over the lips, using a lip brush and a steady hand shape an outline of the heart on your lips, then fill it in. A bit of purple lipstick was used in the deep center of the lip as an accent, it is optional, a gloss applied in that area instead is fine to.

